PDA

View Full Version : Chat Box



Paul
02-25-2012, 16:26
With so many great sub-forums, sometimes we can forget that one of the great features of this forum resides near the bottom...the live chat box.

For those who are not aware, you can make the chat box full size, I also like to do the "right click" and open it in another tab so I can have the chat open while still having the ability to navigate the forums.

http://www.psaphotos.com/photos/i-cnn2zLL/1/L/i-cnn2zLL-L.jpg
View of "full size" chat"
http://www.psaphotos.com/photos/i-dHP9tJX/1/L/i-dHP9tJX-L.jpg

Markw4mms
02-25-2012, 23:07
Great tip, Paul!

drdca
02-27-2012, 20:36
I'm finding a need for (I hate to say this) a bell!!! I keep the chat screen running in the background but sometimes it gets covered and I don't realize someone has said something to me. Is it possible to get a bell on each new entry (but with an easy to change switch, please!) ?
Thanks Carl!

Wyatt James
02-28-2012, 18:35
Paul, this is why you make the big bucks lol. Good tip, and for some rason I always forget the chat box, then when I do remember it, nobody is chatting lol

Paul
08-07-2012, 20:27
Bump for the new members :) !

Wyatt James
01-06-2013, 23:49
Just a reminder since I never see anyone in the chat box! :biggrin-new:

Smokester
02-23-2014, 22:39
Can we get this up again? If it is still, I cant find the chat.

Jesla
02-23-2014, 22:41
Working on it. The old chat plugging we had wasn't compatible when we upgraded the software.

ken davis
02-23-2014, 22:42
Thanks Jeff....I miss it too

Etph3030
02-23-2014, 22:44
From what I understand, vBulletin does not have that feature. I guess it is a plug-in that was added before.

Considering the amount of newcomers, this might be possible. Jeff, Bo, what do you think?

Jesla
02-23-2014, 22:45
Working on it.......

Smokester
02-23-2014, 22:46
Yeah, VBull supports a chat...We use it on another forum that I Mod for our admin discussions.

Thanks Jeff!

St. Bernhardt
02-24-2014, 20:08
Working on it. The old chat plugging we had wasn't compatible when we upgraded the software.

Thanks, Jeff... I've checked the ACP, and the chat feature doesn't seem to be availible, yet.

Smokester
02-24-2014, 20:18
We are using the mgc chatbox on our forum. http://www.mgcproducts.com/showthread.php?3271-MGC-Chatbox-3-4-0-released