PDA

View Full Version : Adding Albums



Paul
02-26-2012, 17:37
Another feature that can be utilized is a photo album

One the top right hand side of the PSU banner click on either your user name, or my profile (both will take you to the same screen):

http://www.psaphotos.com/photos/i-N66sDkv/1/M/i-N66sDkv-M.jpg

Next scroll down about 1/2 way and you will see "Albums" on the left hand side (under your friends list) and click on "Add Album":

http://www.psaphotos.com/photos/i-NfZzVzg/1/M/i-NfZzVzg-M.jpg

Next add your Album Title and Description and click save:
http://www.psaphotos.com/photos/i-SLJzf43/1/M/i-SLJzf43-M.jpg

Once you click save, you can click on "Upload Pictures" to begin building your album(s)
Note: You can have multiple albums, just repeat this process (instead of saying Add Album, I believe it will say "More Albums")

http://www.psaphotos.com/photos/i-dtcpFDt/1/M/i-dtcpFDt-M.jpg

Archer
02-26-2012, 18:14
Just figured this function out!! Its like the pearly gates swung open on the ease of use after!!!

Häxan
02-26-2012, 21:06
It's pretty easy to learn once you try it. I still am confused of some things with it but I got the main idea.

ol gto
03-03-2012, 19:29
What are the file size limits so I can properly re-size the photos?

Paul
03-03-2012, 22:05
What are the file size limits so I can properly re-size the photos?


Hmmm, good question, this may be one for Carl. I don't have any pics in my album, but trying to upload pics in the past, I had one about 4mb in size and it didn't like that...but I had one right around 1mb that uploaded fine.

ol gto
03-03-2012, 22:27
Hmmm, good question, this may be one for Carl. I don't have any pics in my album, but trying to upload pics in the past, I had one about 4mb in size and it didn't like that...but I had one right around 1mb that uploaded fine.

Thanks I have tried 2 & 3 mb I'll cut them in 1/2 and try again.

ol gto
03-04-2012, 15:13
re-size worked thanks.

Paul
08-07-2012, 20:26
Bump for the new members :) !