Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Having trouble posting

  1. #1
    PSU Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Corfu Greece
    Real Name
    Paul
    Posts
    501



    Having trouble posting

    I keep getting
    please complete this security check I AM NOT A ROBOT I click on it and then I get a blank page and then nothing .I have tried to post a reply to a thread 3 times and three times the same problem.This was reply with quote

    BUT I could write and post this with no problem I am confused

    edit
    I just posted a reply not with quote with no problem
    Last edited by paulfg; 08-15-2017 at 19:17.

  2. #2
    ADMINISTRATOR dmcmtk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    NY, US
    Real Name
    Dave
    Posts
    7,860



    Quote Originally Posted by paulfg View Post
    I keep getting
    please complete this security check I AM NOT A ROBOT I click on it and then I get a blank page and then nothing .I have tried to post a reply to a thread 3 times and three times the same problem.This was reply with quote

    BUT I could write and post this with no problem I am confused

    edit
    I just posted a reply not with quote with no problem
    Test.

  3. #3
    PSU Owner Jesla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Johnson City TN
    Real Name
    Jeff
    Pipe smoker since
    Nineteen Hundred Eighty and Seven
    Posts
    4,634



    Quote Originally Posted by dmcmtk View Post
    Test.
    Test
    Jeff
    __--____
    "what ever turns you on Cup Cake…."

  4. #4
    PSU Owner Jesla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Johnson City TN
    Real Name
    Jeff
    Pipe smoker since
    Nineteen Hundred Eighty and Seven
    Posts
    4,634


    3 members Liked or found this post helpful.

    What browser do you use?

    Try dumping your browser cache and try again....
    Try signing out and back in....

    We are trying some increased security methods and the Captcha screen is one we
    hope will be temporary..... Damn Spammers...
    Jeff
    __--____
    "what ever turns you on Cup Cake…."

  5. #5
    IT p120d16y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Real Name
    Zach
    Pipe smoker since
    2012
    Posts
    4,155


    1 members Liked or found this post helpful.

    I've had the white page hang on me a time or two as well. You've just got to try and click on that checkbox and wait a second or two. Sometimes I just have to go back and resubmit.

  6. #6
    PSU Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Corfu Greece
    Real Name
    Paul
    Posts
    501



    Quote Originally Posted by Jesla View Post
    What browser do you use?

    Try dumping your browser cache and try again....
    Try signing out and back in....

    We are trying some increased security methods and the Captcha screen is one we
    hope will be temporary..... Damn Spammers...
    I am using chrome browser ,I think I was able to post after logging out/in again the other night I had tried clearing the cache but to no joy.
    today i have had no problems at all ,not seen the robot screen at all

  7. #7


    1 members Liked or found this post helpful.

    I kept getting the robot screen earlier when trying to post a new topic - fortunately I'm in the habit of copypasting the post before hitting the submit button as I've lost posts in the past --- but I still couldn't get it posted in whole and in the end broke it up into 4 separate entries.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •